Scuba Diving Certification

In order to go scuba diving beyond 12 meters you need to pass a certification course. The most widely accepted certification is from PADI (Professional Association of Diving Instructors). There are various levels of experience and requirements in order to gain your certification for each additional level. Most areas around the world will require that you are certified before they will allow you to go scuba diving.

Discover Scuba Diving

If you are just looking for your underwater experience you can go along on a Discover Scuba Diving experience, where an instructor will go over a few basics and then take you on a dive up to a maximum depth of 12 meters. This is great to determine whether scuba diving is for you, as there’s always a chance you will realize that you are just not interested or are uncomfortable. However, be sure to give it a chance, as the more you dive the more comfortable you become and the more you can enjoy it. In many areas you can also try out scuba diving by going with an instructor at your resort.

There are multiple levels of certification for non-professional scuba divers that you can receive from PADI.
Open Water Diver
Advanced Open Water Diver
Rescue Diver
Master Scuba Diving Rating

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *